Chicco
BravoFor2
Configuration: Manufacturer base double / two-child configuration (front sit-on seat + bonus rear seat / standing platform), Iron colorway, US market, product group 79135, SKU 00079135720070; stroller-only — Chicco infant car seat sold separately
Chicco's sit-and-stand double rides two children to 40 pounds and 43 inches each, folds one-handed into a free-standing 18 x 23.3 x 35-inch package, and clicks any Chicco infant car seat onto the included child tray.
- Age suitability6 mo
- Stroller weight34.0 lb
- Max child height43 in
- WarrantyNot specified
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The BravoFor2 is a sit-and-stand double: a padded front seat with a five-point harness, a fold-away bonus rear seat with a three-point harness, and a standing platform for an older child. Its decisive trade-off is the front seat's minimal recline - the backrest offers just 2 positions and no bassinet or fully-flat mode is documented - so nap-age riders lean on the built-in travel-system route: the front seat folds forward and any Chicco infant car seat clicks in through the included child tray, with no separate adapter to buy, the car seat itself sold separately.
The rider rules are not one blanket number. The manual directs children under 6 months to the infant car seat configuration, the published ceiling is 40 pounds and 43 inches for each of two riders, and Chicco's US materials leave the standing platform's minimum age unconfirmed - treat that as a readiness question and verify it with the manufacturer.
At 34.0 lb assembled this is a full-size everyday double, and Chicco publishes no warranty terms or canopy sun rating in its US materials.
What we like
- Carries two children — a five-point-harness front seat, a fold-away three-point-harness rear seat, and a standing platform for an older rider
- The one-hand quick fold stands on its own at 18 x 23.3 x 35 inches, and the fold handle doubles as a carry handle
- Every Chicco infant car seat clicks in through the included child tray — no separate adapter to buy, though the car seat itself is sold separately
- Theme-park-compliant frame (does not exceed 52 x 31 inches) with a large removable canopy, all-wheel suspension, and a one-touch rear foot brake
Worth knowing
- Chicco publishes no warranty terms and no age range in its US product page or manual — the specification table records that documented absence
- The front-seat backrest offers only 2 positions and no bassinet or fully-flat mode is documented, so young infants belong in the sold-separately Chicco infant car seat
- At 34.0 lb assembled, this is a full-size everyday double, not a travel-weight one
- The evidence base is thinner than shoppers might like: independent numeric scores sit behind a paywall and individual owner reviews behind a sign-in wall
Best for
Caregivers of two children close in age who want one frame for a seated younger rider plus a standing or bonus-seat older child, especially households that use or plan to buy a Chicco infant car seat.
Consider another option if
You need manufacturer-published warranty terms or an age range, plan to jog or run with the stroller, or want a documented lie-flat seat or bassinet mode that carries an infant without clicking in a car seat.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 34.0 lbs (assembled; page label 'Toddler Stroller Assembled Weight')
- Assembled dimensions
- 45.0" L x 23.3" W x 42.0" H (assembled)
- Folded dimensions
- 18.0" L x 23.3" W x 35.0" H (folded)
- Fold
- One-hand, free-standing, ultra-compact quick fold; the fold handle doubles as the carry handle
Child fit
- Age suitability
- No manufacturer age range published; Chicco publishes weight and height rider limits and the manual directs a child under 6 months to a Chicco infant car seat in the travel-system configuration
- Maximum child weight
- 40 lbs (each of two children)
- Maximum child height
- 43 inches (each of two children)
- Newborn configuration
- No bassinet or fully-flat seat position documented; the front seat folds forward for click-in of any Chicco infant car seat (car seat sold separately)
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Front-seat backrest has 2 positions and folds forward for an infant car seat; the rear bonus seat folds away
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Treaded rubber tires; front wheels swivel; the wheel construction type is not stated on the product page
- Suspension
- All-wheel suspension
- Basket capacity
- 10 lbs (4.5 kg) maximum load in the storage basket
- Handlebar
- Padded push handle with an integrated dual fold/carry handle
- Canopy
- Large adjustable, removable canopy in 100% polyester; the manufacturer sources state no sun-protection rating for the canopy
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- One-touch rear foot brake
- Ship Weight
- 32.7 lbs (shipping carton, not the product itself)
- One Hand Fold
- Yes
- Seating capacity
- Two children at a time; traditional front seat plus bonus rear seat or standing platform
- Front Wheel Diameter
- 7.0"
- Rear Wheel Diameter
- 9.0"
- Cup Holder
- Do not place more than 3 lbs (1.4 kg) on the parent tray; cup holder depth is not published
- Harness
- Front seat: 5-point harness; bonus rear seat: 3-point harness
- Car Seat Compatibility
- All Chicco infant car seats click in directly through the included child tray, which doubles as the car seat attachment; no separate adapter is needed (car seats sold separately); KeyFit and Fit2 are named on the page
- Certifications
- Verified by the Baby Safety Alliance; produced without intentionally added fire-retardant chemical treatments, PFAS, BPA and phthalates
- Theme Park Compliant
- Yes; does not exceed 52" L x 31" W
- Materials
- Seat pad and canopy fabrics are 100% polyester; the frame material is not stated in the manufacturer sources
- Jogging suitability
- Not intended for jogging; the manual states the stroller is not intended for use while jogging
- Warranty
- Not published; no warranty terms appear on the US product page or in the BravoFor2 product manual
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Spot clean fabrics with warm water and mild detergent and air dry; the seat insert and shoulder pads may be machine washed separately in cold water on a delicate cycle with mild detergent. Do not machine wash the harness.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Spot clean fabrics with warm water and mild detergent and air dry; the seat insert and shoulder pads may be machine washed separately in cold water on a delicate cycle with mild detergent. Do not machine wash the harness. Wipe plastics and hardware clean with a damp cloth.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- Professional review: Calls the BravoFor2 a higher-end sit-and-stand that is easy to maneuver and feels sturdy, while criticizing the minimal front-seat recline and shallow cup holders; cites a competing lighter double in its value comparison (that comparison conflicts with the manufacturer weight and is logged in uncertainty).
- Professional review: Public feature table: suitable for 6 months and under with accessory; car-seat compatible as sold (front or left); not suitable for running or jogging; width 23 in.; meets Disney parks' stroller size requirements.
- Professional review: Content byte-identical to the BravoFor2 CR extraction; recorded for transparency and excluded from Reviewer scoring via background.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Stroller frame assembly and rear axle assembly
- Rear wheels with hardware (2)
- Front swivel wheels (2)
- Removable canopy
- Removable child tray (doubles as the Chicco infant car seat adapter)
- Product manual
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Works with included adapters
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Verify compatibility with Chicco (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)Check before buying
- Confirm the listing is the BravoFor2 standing-and-sitting double rather than another Bravo model, and remember the infant car seat is sold separately even though its click-in child tray ships in the carton.
- A third-party hands-on review compares the stroller to a competing lightweight double and implies an actual weight noticeably below the manufacturer's published assembled figure; the manufacturer figure stands as authoritative for this record. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
How does an infant ride in the BravoFor2?
How does the fold work?
What comes in the carton?
Is it allowed in theme parks?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Chicco BravoFor2 Standing & Sitting Double Stroller (Iron) — product… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Chicco BravoFor2 Double Stroller Product Manual (PDF) — US English manual; PDF sha1 f11dc1716303111e5b406b88ff231fb8564e5078 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Curated Amazon listing (ASIN B07K12FS2R, BravoFor2 double, 'Grey'… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- CPSC (SaferProducts.gov) recall database — full 2015+ dump +… — 3,721-recall dump scanned 2026-10-27; Manufacturer=Chicco API parse (4 recalls, 1987-1990) · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Chicco US product-recalls page (brand recall-page mirror, type other… — fetched 2026-10-27 (builder cache) · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Experienced Mommy — Chicco BravoFor2 review of sit-and-stand options — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Consumer Reports product page: Chicco BravoFor2 Stroller Review (item… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Consumer Reports page served for the chicco-bravofor2-le slug (same CR… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
Where to buy
Professional reviews
Buyer reviews
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.