Evenflo

Otto Self-Folding

Configuration: Manufacturer base single-stroller configuration; curated colorway Moonstone (Amazon Gold Otto listing)

4.4 User Rating 630 customer ratings

The Evenflo Otto Self-Folding is a lightweight single stroller with an automatic fold: push a button, squeeze, and it folds and stands on its own. It carries children who sit up unassisted up to 55 pounds and 40 inches; approved Evenflo seats click on with no adapter.

  • Age suitabilityChildren who sit up unassisted
  • Stroller weightNot specified
  • Max child height40 in
  • WarrantyLifetime frame; 1-year components

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The Otto Self-Folding is organized around one mechanism: press a button, squeeze the frame, and the stroller folds itself and stands upright on its own - a one-handed move from fully open to compact, with the bumper bar doubling as the carry handle. Evenflo publishes no stroller weight and no folded or unfolded dimensions, so trunk and closet fit must be checked in person.

Newborn use and seat use are separate questions. The seat itself is not recommended for newborns; it is for a child who sits up unassisted and carries one to 55 pounds and 40 inches. The early-months route is an approved Evenflo infant car seat - SecureMax, SafeMax or the LiteMax family, each sold separately - clicking onto the seat mounts parent-facing, with no adapter documented.

The warranty rewards reading the fine print: the Gold offer requires registration within 3 months of purchase, covers the frame for life, and covers soft goods and all other components for just 1 year. Storage caps are printed on the product - 1 pound in the cupholder, 5 pounds in the zippered storage, 10 pounds in the cargo basket.

What we like

  • Automatic self-fold: a button plus a squeeze takes it from open to a compact, self-standing fold, and the manufacturer describes it as one-handed
  • The bumper bar doubles as a carry handle, so the folded stroller can be taken along in one hand
  • Wide rider ceiling - up to 55 pounds and 40 inches - for children who sit up unassisted
  • Compatible Evenflo infant car seats attach directly to the seat mounts, with no adapter to buy (the seats are sold separately)

Worth knowing

  • Not a from-birth stroller on its own: the manual requires a child who sits up unassisted and is not recommended for newborns
  • No published stroller weight and no folded or unfolded dimensions, so travel fit cannot be verified from manufacturer sources
  • Only Evenflo infant car seats are approved, and every seat is sold separately
  • The Gold warranty needs registration within 3 months, and only the frame is covered for life

Best for

Caregivers of an older baby or toddler who want a light stroller that folds itself for trunk and transit life, and who already use - or plan to buy - an approved Evenflo infant car seat for the early months.

Consider another option if

You need a documented from-birth configuration without a car seat, you want published weight and folded-size figures to compare before buying, or you want a frame that accepts non-Evenflo infant car seats.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Assembled dimensions
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Folded dimensions
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Fold
Automatic self-fold; folds and stands on its own; one-handed (single-handed) fold from fully open to compact folded

Child fit

Age suitability
Children who sit up unassisted; NOT recommended for newborns
Maximum child weight
55 lbs (24.9 kg) maximum rider weight
Maximum child height
40 in (101.6 cm) maximum rider height
Newborn configuration
Documented absence: no newborn/bassinet mode; manual states the stroller is NOT recommended for newborns (child must sit up unassisted)

Everyday features

Seat direction
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Recline
Multi-position recline (strap-adjusted); do not raise or recline seat with child in stroller
Adjustable calf support
2-position footrest
Wheels
Swivel front wheels (2 front wheel assemblies, require installation)
Suspension
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Basket capacity
10 lb (4.5 kg) maximum basket load.
Handlebar
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Canopy
2-panel canopy with peek-a-boo window
Additional specifications
Brakes
Rear brake lever (push to lock); lock rear brakes before folding
Warranty
Evenflo Gold Lifetime Warranty (registration required within 3 months of purchase): the frame is warranted for life, through the date the child reaches the stroller's maximum weight; soft goods and all other components are warranted 1 year from the date of purchase; US and Canada, original registrant only
Carry Handle
Bumper bar doubles as carry handle (one-hand carry)
Car Seat Compatibility
Works with Evenflo Gold SecureMax Rear-Facing Car Seat with SensorSafe (sold separately); also compatible with Evenflo LiteMax and SafeMax infant car seats
Storage Weight Limits
Cup holder: max 1 lb (0.45 kg); zippered storage: max 5 lbs (2.26 kg); main cargo basket: max 10 lbs (4.5 kg)
Car Seat Attachment Manual
Infant car seats attach directly to seat mounts on both sides, parent-facing, no adapter mentioned. Approved seats: Evenflo SecureMax, SafeMax, LiteMax, LiteMax DLX, LiteMax Sport only.
Assembly
Adult assembly required (install front wheels; install cupholder)
Harness
Waist restraint with harness straps, crotch buckle and harness covers; adjustment wording describes waist/shoulder straps and center strap (point count not stated)

Care & Warranty

Warranty

Lifetime frame; 1-year components.

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Warranty: Evenflo Gold Lifetime Warranty (registration required within 3 months of purchase): the frame is warranted for life, through the date the child reaches the stroller's maximum weight; soft goods and all other components are warranted 1 year from the date of purchase; US and Canada, original registrant only

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Overall rating not published
User Rating 4.4/5 630 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.4/5 · 630 ratings on Amazon

Professional review findings

No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • Cupholder (user-installed)
  • Harness covers
  • Bumper bar (doubles as carry handle)
  • Two-panel canopy with visor

Car Seat Compatibility

Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.

Works with included adapters

Evenflo

Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.

Verify compatibility with Evenflo (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)

Check before buying

  • Confirm the listing is the Gold Otto in the Moonstone colorway, and confirm your infant car seat is one of the approved Evenflo models - SecureMax, SafeMax, LiteMax, LiteMax DLX or LiteMax Sport. The manual names no other seats.
  • The Amazon listing bullet repeats the same child limits as the official manual; the bullet's type wording ('double umbrella stroller', 'infant stroller') is Amazon SEO noise and is not used as a spec source. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
  • Amazon's listing title and bullets market the stroller with inconsistent type words ('double umbrella stroller', 'infant stroller', 'Fits Baby Car Seat'); the manufacturer sources describe a single-child self-folding travel stroller for children who sit up unassisted. This is Amazon listing copy noise and does not unconfirm the manufacturer identity. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

Can a newborn ride in the Otto Self-Folding?
No. The manual is for use with children who can sit up unassisted and states the stroller is not recommended for newborns. For the early months, an approved Evenflo infant car seat goes on the seat mounts parent-facing - the seat itself is sold separately.
Which car seats fit the Otto Self-Folding?
The manual approves only Evenflo models: SecureMax, SafeMax, LiteMax, LiteMax DLX and LiteMax Sport infant car seats, with the product page highlighting the Gold SecureMax with SensorSafe. Each attaches parent-facing straight onto the seat mounts until it clicks, and no adapter is mentioned. Every seat is sold separately.
How much can the Otto carry in storage?
The manual caps the cupholder at 1 pound, the zippered storage at 5 pounds and the main cargo basket at 10 pounds. Exceeding those figures is a stated warning, not a suggestion.
Does the fold really happen on its own?
Yes - push a button, squeeze, and the manufacturer describes the stroller going from fully open to compactly folded and self-standing automatically. The manufacturer does not publish folded dimensions, so if a specific trunk or cabin fit matters, check in person.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Buyer reviews

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading