Graco
Gomax Frame
Configuration: Frame only (no infant car seat included), Ace colorway, US market
The Graco GoMax Frame in Ace is a stroller frame, not a stroller: Graco infant car seats click straight in, and the seat is a separate purchase. It weighs 8.7 lb, folds compactly for overhead bins, and ships with a 10 lb basket, a parent tray, and a backpack-style carry bag.
- Age suitabilityNot published
- Stroller weight8.7 lb
- Max child heightNot published for the frame
- Warranty1-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The GoMax Frame is a car-seat carrier, not a stroller seat: a Graco infant car seat, sold separately, clicks in rear-facing with no adapter, and the arrangement lasts only through the infant-seat stage — convertible and toddler seats are not compatible, and the attached seat's own limits govern well before the frame's 35 lb ceiling.
What that shorter life buys is carry weight: 8.7 lb, a one-hand standing fold Graco describes as overhead-bin friendly, a 10 lb basket, a 3 lb tray limit, and a one-year limited warranty. Graco publishes no certification, wheel construction type, or frame height and age limits of its own.
In an eight-review sample on Graco's own site, the positives repeat the spec sheet — light weight, compact fold, easy click-in — while the criticisms are physical: the mounted car seat sits very low near the basket, and storage access is tight around it. Amazon buyers rate the frame 4.4 out of 5 across 239 ratings.
What we like
- At 8.7 lb with an ultra-compact standing fold that Graco calls overhead-bin friendly, it is built around travel
- Graco infant car seats, including SnugRide models and the GoMax Insta-Install seat, click directly into the frame with no adapter needed
- A backpack-style carry bag, parent tray, and easy-access basket ship with the frame
- Clear published load limits: 35 lb child weight, 10 lb basket, and 3 lb parent tray
- One-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects from purchase or delivery
Worth knowing
- The frame carries a child only with a separately purchased Graco infant car seat; there is no seat, recline, or bassinet on the frame itself
- Age limit, height limit, certification, and wheel-construction statements are not published for this frame
- Owners on the brand site repeatedly note that the mounted car seat sits very low, close to the basket and the ground
- The product page lists its Width, Height, and Depth rows without labeling them, so the assembled-size figures carry a reading caveat
Best for
Caregivers who use a Graco infant car seat and want a light frame that clicks it in for errands and flights with no adapter.
Consider another option if
You want one purchase that carries a child on its own, or prefer a car seat mounted higher off the ground.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 8.7 lb
- Assembled dimensions
- 17.5 in W x 36 in H x 41 in D
- Folded dimensions
- 19.75 in L x 17.25 in W x 7.5 in H
- Fold
- One-hand, ultra-compact, standing fold; overhead-bin friendly when folded
Child fit
- Age suitability
- Not published - the frame carries no age limit in the manual or PDP; use is via an attached Graco infant car seat whose manual governs
- Maximum child weight
- 35 lb maximum child weight; the attached infant car seat's own limit also applies
- Maximum child height
- Not published for the frame - the manual defers to the attached Graco infant car seat manual (no frame height limit stated)
- Newborn configuration
- Frame only - newborn route requires a Graco infant car seat purchased separately (GoMax Insta-Install or any Graco infant car seat); no bassinet or reclined seat on the frame
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Front-wheel suspension; two front and two rear wheel assemblies that are user-removable via a release button; the wheel construction type is not stated
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- 10 lb maximum load; large, easy-access storage basket
- Handlebar
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Canopy
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Rear parking brake; apply on every stop and check by trying to push the product
- Warranty
- One-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects from date of purchase or delivery (whichever occurs later), under normal household use and care per Graco instructions.
- Parent Tray Weight Max
- 3 lb maximum on the parent tray
- Assembly
- Adult assembly required: unfold frame, rotate handle to unfolded position, snap on rear and front wheels and check they are securely attached
- Harness
- The frame has no harness - the child rides in the attached Graco infant car seat and must be secured with the car seat harness
- Certifications
- Not stated - no safety-standard certification (JPMA/ASTM) is published on the PDP or in the frame manual
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Frame: household soap and warm water only, no bleach or detergent.
Maintenance
Periodically check for loose screws, worn parts, torn material or stitching; use only Graco replacement parts;
Warranty
1-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Frame: household soap and warm water only, no bleach or detergent. Carry bag: machine wash cold on delicate, drip-dry, no bleach. Hardgoods (PDP): mild soap & cool water.
Maintenance: Periodically check for loose screws, worn parts, torn material or stitching; use only Graco replacement parts; light oil (3-in-1 or sewing machine oil) if wheels squeak; clean sand/salt off after beach use; avoid excessive sun/heat exposure
Warranty: One-year limited warranty against manufacturing defects from date of purchase or delivery (whichever occurs later), under normal household use and care per Graco instructions.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- GoMax Frame stroller body (frame only; carries approved infant car seats; no toddler seat)
- Backpack-style carry bag ('Includes a backpack-style carry bag to protect stroller from dirt and scratches')
- Parent's tray with cup holder (features list; body copy says 'parent's tray with 2 cup holders')
- Large, easy-access storage basket
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Works with included adapters
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Verify compatibility with Graco (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)Check before buying
- Confirm the listing is the frame only in the Ace colorway, and check your seat against Graco's April 2026 compatibility chart; convertible and toddler seats are not compatible.
- The product page spec table lists Width, Height, and Depth rows without labeling them as the opened footprint or the packed footprint, and the manufacturer never labels them elsewhere; this record reads those rows as the assembled size, a reading the manufacturer's own question-and-answer wording for the GoMax system supports — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Is the GoMax Frame a complete stroller?
Which infant car seats fit the frame?
How small does it fold?
What does the warranty cover?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- GoMax Frame Stroller | Graco Baby (official US product page, Ace… — captured 2026-10-26 via the text-extraction path (direct fetch bot-walled) · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- GoMax Stroller Owner's Manual (frame; NWL0001671895B 7/24, EN/FR/ES) — NWL0001671895B 7/24 (c)2024 Graco · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Graco US limited warranty — US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Graco Product Recall & Safety Notifications (brand recall index) — US · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC SaferProducts recall dump for Graco products (recall check for… — US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Graco Stroller & Infant Car Seat Compatibility chart (APR 2026) — APR 2026 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
- Amazon (US) listing — Frame only (no infant car seat included), Ace colorway, US market — Checked 2026-10-27
Buyer reviews
- Amazon.com product page B0DM6JR4JB — Checked 2026-10-27
- gracobaby.com brand PDP review widget (BazaarVoice, Graco-moderated) — Checked 2026-10-27
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.