Graco
Modes Nest Travel System
Configuration: Sullivan travel-system bundle as sold on the manufacturer bundle pages and this exact ASIN: Modes Nest stroller + Graco SnugRide DLX infant car seat + SnugRide Lite base (SAP_2173500 / SP_1961700; ASIN B07Y5X7N27)
The Graco Modes Nest Travel System in Sullivan pairs the Modes Nest stroller with a SnugRide DLX infant car seat and base. The Slide2Me seat lifts to three heights, faces parent or world, and converts to a flat pramette; one-step self-standing fold, 50 lb stroller-seat limit.
- Age suitabilityFrom birth
- Stroller weight34.61 lb
- Max child height45 in
- Warranty1-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Modes Nest Travel System is Graco's full-size bundle built around the Slide2Me seat: it lifts to three heights so a caregiver skips the deep bend, turns parent-facing or forward-facing, and converts with the included insert to a flat pramette ride for newborns. The SnugRide DLX infant car seat and base ship in the box and click onto the frame with no adapter; the stroller seat then carries a child to 50 lb and 45 in.
The costs are the ones full-size frames charge. Graco lists 34.61 lb for this travel system and 21.96 lb for the Modes Nest stroller sold on its own, so treat lifting the bundle as a two-hand job. The footprint runs 26.77 in wide by 38.07 in long, so measure the doorway and the trunk before ordering. Graco publishes no folded size, though the fold is one-step, self-standing, and works with or without the toddler seat; the expandable extra-large basket is capped at 10 lb. Across roughly 3,800 ratings on the main retailer, the bundle sits at 4.7 out of 5.
What we like
- Slide2Me seat lifts to three heights, turns parent- or forward-facing, and converts to a flat pramette for newborns
- The included SnugRide DLX seat and base click onto the frame with no adapter, and chart-listed Graco Click Connect seats do the same
- One-step, self-standing fold on a lightweight aluminum frame
- High published ceilings for the stroller seat: 50 lb and 45 in, with a 10 lb basket limit
- One box covers car-seat, pramette, and toddler-stroller modes, with the child tray and parent cup holder in it
Worth knowing
- At 34.61 lb, the published stroller weight sits well above compact travel systems
- Graco publishes no folded size, age range, tire-material statement, or handlebar-height adjustment wording for this model
- The bundle description page conflicts with the spec page and manual on the included seat's rear-facing weight ceiling; the spec figures govern
- The baby-care certification shown on the retailer listing is not restated here, because it comes from the retailer and not Graco's own pages
Best for
Caregivers who want one boxed full-size bundle - stroller, infant seat, and base - with both documented newborn routes and direct Graco click-ins, and who can accept a heavier frame and a partially documented spec sheet.
Consider another option if
You need manufacturer-published folded dimensions, a light carry weight, or warranty coverage beyond Graco's one-year limited term.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 34.61 lb on Sullivan travel-system page; standalone Nico model lists 21.96 lb. Source definitions conflict.
- Assembled dimensions
- 38.07 in D x 26.77 in W x 41.85 in H
- Folded dimensions
- The manufacturer does not publish a folded size for this model
- Fold
- One-step, self-standing fold; press the handle-release buttons and pull the folding latch. The stroller folds with or without the toddler seat; remove the car seat before folding. Graco publishes no one-hand wording
Child fit
- Age suitability
- From birth: the manufacturer publishes size-based limits only (see the child-limit rows); usable from birth via the included infant car seat or the stroller seat's pramette mode
- Maximum child weight
- 50 lb
- Maximum child height
- 45 in (114.3 cm)
- Newborn configuration
- Two manufacturer-documented routes: the included rear-facing SnugRide DLX infant car seat clicked into the stroller, or the stroller seat converted to infant pramette mode - a flat surface Graco describes 'from day one'
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Reversible stroller seat (parent- or forward-facing); the Slide2Me seat/car-seat platform raises to three height positions; the car seat attaches parent- or forward-facing
- Recline
- 'Multi-position reclining seat' - the number of positions is not published; full recline is only allowed with the footrest in the pramette position
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- 10 lb (4.5 kg) load limit; expandable extra-large basket, volume not published
- Handlebar
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Canopy
- Full-size canopy with peekaboo window
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Rear-wheel foot-operated parking brake
- Warranty
- 1-year limited warranty (US).
- Materials
- Lightweight aluminum frame
- Handlebar Adjustable
- Height adjustment not stated in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheel Type
- Snap-in removable wheels; front swivel and tire material not stated
- Wheel Count
- 4
- Harness
- Convertible 3- or 5-point harness with harness covers
- Car Seat Unit Model
- Graco SnugRide DLX Infant Car Seat + SnugRide Lite Base - included in this bundle
- Car Seat Unit Limits
- Rear-facing only, 4-30 lb, up to 32 in; head must be at least 1 in below the top of the seat
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Seat pad: spot clean with mild soap and warm water; harness: surface wash with mild soap and a damp cloth, never immerse the straps;
Maintenance
Use light oil if wheels squeak;
Warranty
1-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Seat pad: spot clean with mild soap and warm water; harness: surface wash with mild soap and a damp cloth, never immerse the straps; hard goods: mild soap and cool water; the body support (select models): cold delicate cycle, line dry.
Maintenance: Use light oil if wheels squeak; periodically check for loose screws and worn parts; replacement parts are available through gracobaby.com.
Warranty: 1-year limited warranty (US).
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- Consumer Reports: No scored independent expert review exists for this exact travel-system model; the tested Modes entry is a different model (Nest2Grow double), so this record carries no external test score.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- SnugRide DLX infant car seat
- SnugRide Lite base (car seat base)
- Child's tray with cup holder (removable)
- Removable parent cup holder (frame-attach)
- Full-size canopy with peekaboo window
- Harness covers
- Expandable under-seat storage basket (built-in)
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Works with included adapters
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Verify compatibility with Graco (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)Check before buying
- Check that the delivered box names the SnugRide DLX seat the way Graco's pages do, since the retailer's product description names a differently-named seat, and confirm any future seat against Graco's compatibility chart.
- Three-in-one bundle: infant car seat carrier, infant pramette, and toddler stroller modes. The car seat must be removed before folding. Only Graco infant car seats with the Click Connect logo are documented; the April 2026 compatibility chart supersedes individual product manuals.
- The bundle description page and the spec page plus owner's manual disagree on the included seat's rear-facing weight ceiling; the spec page and manual agree with each other and govern — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- The Amazon product description names a differently-named included infant car seat than the manufacturer naming used on this record; Amazon's own listing infographic uses the manufacturer naming, so the manufacturer naming governs — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Channel split on the Sullivan variant — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Can a newborn ride in the Modes Nest Travel System?
Do Graco infant car seats click on without an adapter?
How small does it fold?
What does the warranty cover?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Graco Modes Nest Travel System - Graco Baby (official US product page… — captured 2026-10-27 via the text-extraction path (direct fetch bot-walled) · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco Modes Nest Travel System - Specifications & FAQ (SP_1961700) — captured 2026-10-27 via the text-extraction path · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Modes Nest and Modes Nest DLX Stroller Owner's Manual (NWL0000984017E… — NWL0000984017E rev E (6DP series), US-English · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco SnugRide Lite DLX Infant Car Seat + SnugRide Lite Base Owner's… — NWL0001690336A / 8DA00 rev R03, US-English · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco Stroller & Infant Car Seat Compatibility Chart (April 2026… — US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco Limited Warranty (gracobaby.com/warranty.html) — US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco Product Recall & Safety Notifications (brand recall hub) — US · Checked 2026-10-27
Where to buy
Professional reviews
Buyer reviews
- Amazon.com product page B07Y5X7N27 — Checked 2026-10-27
- Graco.com review widget on the Modes Nest Travel System page… — Checked 2026-10-27
- Amazon 'Customers say' AI-generated summary on the B07Y5X7N27 listing — Checked 2026-10-27
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.