Graco
Ready2Grow LX 2.0 Double Stroller
Configuration: US Ready2Grow LX 2.0 Double Stroller in Clark (model 2139826) with two stroller seats, bench seat and integrated standing platform — stroller only; Graco infant car seats sold separately
A tandem double stroller with three ways to carry a second rider built in: two stroller seats, a bench seat and a standing platform all ship in the box. SnugRide Click Connect infant car seats click on directly, and the manufacturer rates the fold as one-step and self-standing.
- Age suitabilityNot specified
- Stroller weight32 lb
- Max child height45 in
- Warranty1-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Ready2Grow LX 2.0 sells seating flexibility: two stroller seats, a bench seat and a standing platform all ship in the box, and switching to the bench or platform means removing the elevated rear seat. Published limits: 50 pounds and 45 inches in the front seat, bench or platform; 40 pounds and 43 inches in the elevated rear seat. Graco Click Connect infant car seats click in with no adapters, two at once — SnugRide families in both positions, GoMax in the rear only, per the current official chart.
But independent hands-on testing of this exact generation put ride and quality near the bottom of a 15-stroller double group, a below-average verdict, and recorded a two-handed fold despite official one-step wording. The manufacturer's folded numbers (42.75 x 25.625 x 14.5) were published without units — verify dimensions before trusting trunk fit.
The 32-pound frame carries a two-position reclining front seat, convertible 3- or 5-point harnesses, a parent cup holder and a 10-pound basket. The manual bans jogging, no bassinet exists, and no minimum age is published for the stroller seats — the infant route is a Click Connect car seat.
What we like
- Two ways to seat a second child are built in: a bench seat and a standing platform, both frame-integrated — remove the elevated rear seat and lift the seat back.
- Room per mode: the front seat, bench seat and standing platform each carry riders up to 50 lb and 45 in; the elevated rear seat carries up to 40 lb and 43 in.
- Car-seat ready without adapters: SnugRide Click Connect seats click directly into the frame and the stroller accepts two at once (GoMax in the rear position only).
- 32 lb with a one-step fold that stands on its own for storage, per manufacturer figures; testers noted the fold locks automatically and self-stands.
- Everyday kit: two-position reclining front seat, convertible 3- or 5-point harnesses, a removable parent cup holder, a child armbar with cup holder, and a large storage basket rated to 10 lb.
Worth knowing
- Testers recorded a two-handed fold despite the official one-step wording and put this stroller near the bottom of their 15-model double-stroller group — a below-average verdict.
- The same testers judged the canopies small, with no peek-a-boo window and no extended panel — a different verdict than the official full-sized-canopy description.
- Ride comfort: testers report no suspension, foam-filled plastic wheels, a rear seat without recline or footrest, and a single-height handlebar — findings from a hands-on review, not manufacturer specifications.
- No jogging (the manual restricts the stroller to walking speed), no bassinet option, and the fold must never be done with a car seat attached.
Best for
Families with two children close in age who want one tandem frame that already includes a bench seat and standing platform, plus direct-click Graco Click Connect car-seat compatibility — nothing to add for the second riding mode.
Consider another option if
You want a jogging designation, a bassinet mode or a compact travel fold — the manual forbids jogging and running, the manufacturer states no bassinet attachment exists, and testers measured a larger-than-average folded package. Testers also rated the overall ride below average, so push the stroller in person before paying if you can.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 32 lb
- Assembled dimensions
- 25.6 in W x 47.4 in H (the manufacturer spec block publishes width and height only; no unfolded length is stated)
- Folded dimensions
- 42.75 x 25.625 x 14.50; values published as-is in the manufacturer's Q&A answer; units are NOT stated by the manufacturer and no conversion or unit assertion is made here
- Fold
- 26 in W × 43.5 in H × 18 in L; BabyGearLab measurement. This supplies labeled inches without guessing the units of the separate manufacturer Q&A numbers.
Child fit
- Age suitability
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Maximum child weight
- 50 lb (22.7 kg) in the front seat, bench seat or standing platform; 40 lb (18.1 kg) in the elevated rear seat
- Maximum child height
- 45 in (114.3 cm) front seat, bench seat or standing platform; 43 in (109.2 cm) elevated rear seat
- Newborn configuration
- No age, month or from-birth guidance is published for the stroller seats in the manual or on the product page. The official infant route is a Graco Click Connect infant car seat (sold separately; GoMax rear position only); no bassinet attachment option exists for this model.
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Two-position reclining front seat
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Front wheels removable; rear wheels axle-mounted with a secure check. Wheel type and material are not stated by the manufacturer.
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- 10 lb (4.5 kg) maximum in the storage basket; never use it as a child carrier
- Handlebar
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Canopy
- Full-sized canopies on both stroller seats (manufacturer). Independent testers judged the sunshades small compared with the competition, with no peek-a-boo window and no extended panel.
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Dual-pedal rear foot brake; both pedals must be pressed to lock
- Seat configuration
- Tandem double stroller; two riders in line; two stroller seats, a bench seat and a standing platform included
- Warranty
- 1-year limited warranty: free from manufacturing defects for one year from the date of purchase or delivery (whichever occurs later), for the original purchaser, normal household use, in the US. The authorized-seller condition applies to strollers: the warranty applies when purchased directly from Graco or an authorized Graco seller. Repair or replacement at Graco's option; exclusions include normal wear and tear, misuse and used purchases. Warranty page updated June 1, 2024; it supersedes the manual's warranty statements.
- Seating capacity
- Two children at once; front seat plus elevated rear seat, bench seat or standing platform; or two Graco infant car seats at once
- Jogging suitability
- Not suitable; the manual restricts use to walking speed and states the product is not intended for jogging, skating, etc.
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Seat pad: spot clean with mild soap and warm water. Harness: surface wash only — do not immerse.
Maintenance
Push both brake pedals to lock the brakes. Do not place more than 10 lb (4.
Warranty
1-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Seat pad: spot clean with mild soap and warm water. Harness: surface wash only — do not immerse. Hardgoods: mild soap and cool water. Body support (select models): machine wash cold on the delicate cycle and line dry. Use light oil if wheels squeak.
Maintenance: Push both brake pedals to lock the brakes. Do not place more than 10 lb (4.5 kg) in the storage basket, and never use it as a child carrier. Keep cup holder loads at 1 lb or less and never put hot liquids in the cup holder. On the standing platform a child must face forward and hold onto the handles; never allow a child to stand on the bench seat. Never fold the stroller with a car seat attached.
Warranty: 1-year limited warranty: free from manufacturing defects for one year from the date of purchase or delivery (whichever occurs later), for the original purchaser, normal household use, in the US. The authorized-seller condition applies to strollers: the warranty applies when purchased directly from Graco or an authorized Graco seller. Repair or replacement at Graco's option; exclusions include normal wear and tear, misuse and used purchases. Warranty page updated June 1, 2024; it supersedes the manual's warranty statements.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- BabyGearLab: Independent hands-on test of this exact generation in a 15-stroller double group: 'Below-average stroller with poor performance during testing, which doesn't make the lower price worth the savings.'
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Stroller frame
- Two stroller seats
- Bench seat
- Standing platform
- Removable parent cup holder
- Child armbar with cup holder (removable)
- Added body support
Sold separately
- Graco infant car seats
Check before buying
- Match your infant car seats against the current Graco compatibility chart — SnugRide Click Connect families mount directly, GoMax mounts in the rear position only — and remember the folded dimensions are published without units.
- Researched configuration: Ready2Grow LX 2.0 in Clark (model 2139826) — stroller only; no infant car seats included.
- Car-seat scope is governed by the April-2026 official chart, which states it supersedes the product manual: SnugRide infant car seat families (SnugRide Lite family, SnugRide Snugfit, SnugRide Snuglock) click in directly, and GoMax fits the rear position only. The product page's broader 'compatible with all Graco infant car seats' marketing line and the 2020 manual's narrower 'ONLY Graco SnugRide with Click Connect' wording are both recorded; the chart governs.
- No adapters exist for this model — the chart and product page publish no adapter items, so seats click in directly with no adapter needed wherever the chart states a checkmark.
- No bassinet attachment option exists for this model (official product-team answer).
- The standing platform is built into the frame — there is no separate ride-on board accessory; one rider stands facing forward holding the handles.
- Never fold the stroller with a car seat attached (manual).
- Load limits: storage basket maximum 10 lb (4.5 kg); cup holder maximum 1 lb; never put hot liquids in the cup holder.
- Sources disagree about Fold wording — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Canopy — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- Amazon's listing table lists Item Weight 32.9 pounds while the manufacturer spec block states 32 lb (testers measured 32.7 lb) — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Amazon's item-dimensions table (48"L x 25.63"W x 47.38"H) adds a length the official block does not publish and rounds width and height slightly differently from the manufacturer values (25.6 in, 47.4 in) — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Car-seat scope drift across official documents — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Folded size units — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Do I need adapters for Graco infant car seats?
Can I use a bassinet on this stroller?
Can I jog or run with it?
How does it fold, and how big is it folded?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Ready2Grow(TM) LX 2.0 Double Stroller | Graco Baby — live US product page captured 2026-10-25 00:31 UTC · US · Checked 2026-10-24
- Ready2Grow 2.0 / Ready2Grow LX 2.0 Owner's Manual (EN/FR/ES) — document NWL0001117951G, revision G, 10/20, (c) 2020 Graco — cover names both Ready2Grow 2.0 and Ready2Grow LX 2.0 · US (multilingual English/French/Spanish guide) · Checked 2026-10-24
- Graco Stroller Infant Car Seat & Base Compatibility Chart (April 2026) — NewellBrands chart dated April 2026 · US · Checked 2026-10-24
- Graco Baby Warranty — warranty page updated June 1, 2024 · US · Checked 2026-10-24
- CPSC saferproducts.gov recall API — Ready2Grow / Graco searches — US · Checked 2026-10-24
- Graco official recall page (stroller category) — US · Checked 2026-10-24
Where to buy
Professional reviews
- BabyGearLab — Published 2021-11-21
Buyer reviews
- Amazon — Graco Ready2Grow LX 2.0 Double Stroller (Clark), ASIN… — Checked 2026-10-24
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.