Peg Perego
Ypsi
Configuration: Manufacturer base single stroller (Ypsi chassis + Ypsi seat + shopper basket). Curated ASIN B07TNMDG19 is the Mon Amour colorway of this configuration (Number Of Items: 1); the YPSI bassinet, Primo Viaggio infant car seats, LINKS adapters, Double Adapter, Companion Seat and other extras are separate purchases.
Peg Perego's compact single stroller with a documented double-conversion route: it folds to 20 x 33.5 x 18 in and stands upright, rides to 50 lbs (22.7 kg) and 43 inches, and takes the brand's bassinet and infant car seats as separate purchases. Official figures govern.
- Age suitabilityNot specified
- Stroller weightNeeds confirmation
- Max child height43 in
- WarrantyMulti-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Ypsi is a narrow 20-inch compact whose headline trick is growth: a separately sold Double Adapter and Companion Seat convert the chassis to a double, and its T-Matic connection points accept the Ypsi bassinet and Primo Viaggio infant car seats — paid add-ons, along with the LINKS adapters the car-seat mounting needs. The single-stroller price is a starting point, not a total.
Carrying is component work too: Peg Perego states a 16 lb chassis and a 6.5 lb seat instead of one assembled figure, and the fold drops the wheels to reach a self-standing 20 x 33.5 x 18 in pack; the seat folds only world-facing. The seat itself rides to 50 lbs and 43 inches with a three-position recline, and no minimum age is published — the bassinet or car seat is the newborn route. Owners rate it 4.5 out of 5 across roughly 75 Amazon ratings.
Before buying the bassinet, check the model number: a CPSC recall record covers YPSI/Z4 inclined-sleeper bassinets with possible applicability to that accessory; the stroller itself is not recalled.
What we like
- Folds to 20 x 33.5 x 18 in and stands upright on its own once folded
- Seat rated by the manufacturer to 50 lbs (22.7 kg) and 43 inches
- Reversible seat, three-position recline, five-point harness and a multi-position adjustable handlebar
- Swivel-lock 7 in front wheels with 10.6 in rear wheels
- A documented single-to-double route: add the separately sold Double Adapter and Companion Seat
Worth knowing
- No single assembled weight is published; chassis (16 lbs) and seat (6.5 lbs) are listed separately
- No minimum-age guidance in the manufacturer materials, and the wheel construction type is left unstated
- The bassinet, infant car seats, adapters and double-conversion parts are all separate purchases
- The Amazon detail table's 39.25-inch length reading differs from the official page envelope; the official figures are used throughout
Best for
Families who want one compact stroller that can later grow into a double for a second child and who are comfortable buying the bassinet, car seat and conversion parts separately.
Consider another option if
You want a stroller with a published assembled weight and age-based use guidance, or a travel system whose car seat mounts without separately sold adapters.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 22.5 lb combined chassis and stroller seat; calculated as the manufacturer’s 16 lb chassis + 6.5 lb seat. This is a component sum, not a separately published assembled weigh-in.
- Assembled dimensions
- 20" x 44.25" x 40.25" (W x H x D)
- Folded dimensions
- 20" x 33.5" x 18" (W x H x D)
- Fold
- Frame folds via a safety lever plus the internal handle; folded chassis stands upright; wheels removable to reduce dimensions; the seat folds on the chassis only world-facing
Child fit
- Age suitability
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Maximum child weight
- 50 lbs (22.7 kg)
- Maximum child height
- 43 in (109.2 cm)
- Newborn configuration
- Newborn-ready through separately sold accessories: Peg Perego pairs the Ypsi with any Primo Viaggio infant car seat; the 4-35-series travel-system pairing; or with the YPSI Bassinet, which attaches directly to the chassis and is approved for overnight sleeping; the car-seat route needs the separately sold Primo Viaggio LINKS adapters. Peg Perego publishes no minimum age for using the seat alone, and none is inferred. Check the model number before buying the bassinet: a CPSC recall covers YPSI/Z4 inclined-sleeper bassinets (model IN0800NA family, manufactured on or after June 23, 2022) with a refund-or-repair remedy; the stroller itself is not recalled.
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Reversible seat: world-facing or parent-facing on the chassis
- Recline
- 3 positions, sitting to lying (bed position) with an intermediate position
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Front wheels 7 in with swivel and lock (manufacturer recommends the fixed mode on difficult terrain); rear wheels 10.6 in; wheels are removable to reduce the folded size; wheel construction type is not stated by the manufacturer
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- 22 lbs (10 kg)
- Handlebar
- Adjustable handle bar, several positions
- Canopy
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Lever brake on the chassis (press the lever down to lock); manual: always apply the brakes whenever parked
- Warranty
- Two-year limited warranty: 24 months from the date of purchase with completed warranty registration, covering chassis, upholstery and car seats. Proof of purchase required; purchases from unauthorized retailers are not covered.
- Stroller Weight Chassis
- 16 lbs
- Seat Unit Weight
- 6.5 lbs
- Pocket Weight Max
- 0.44 lbs (0.2 kg)
- Handlebar Hang Weight Max
- 2.2 lbs (1 kg)
- Cup Holder Weight Max
- 0.5 kg
- Harness
- 5-point safety harness, adjustable in 3 positions
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Manual: cleaning by adults only;
Maintenance
Manual: protect from weather (water, rain, snow) and store dry;
Warranty
Multi-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Manual: cleaning by adults only; chassis plastic parts with a damp cloth, no solvents; keep metal parts dry; fabric parts: brush off dust and follow the label on the cover — no chlorine bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean, no solvent stain removal, do not tumble dry.
Maintenance: Manual: protect from weather (water, rain, snow) and store dry; prolonged sun may fade colors; keep adjustment and locking mechanisms and wheels free of dust and sand and lubricate with light machine oil; use genuine PegPerego spare parts; USA after-sales 800.671.1701.
Warranty: Two-year limited warranty: 24 months from the date of purchase with completed warranty registration, covering chassis, upholstery and car seats. Proof of purchase required; purchases from unauthorized retailers are not covered.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Ypsi chassis (frame) with shopper basket
- Ypsi seat unit with 5-point harness, leg rest and hood
- Front bar (the manual notes it is not a load-bearing bar)
Sold separately
- YPSI Bassinet
- Companion Seat for YPSI Stroller
- Child Tray Ypsi/Z4
- Book Handle Extensions
- Stroller Cup Holder
- Stroller Travel Bag w/wheels
- Baby Stage Pad
- Vario Foot Muff
- Ride with me board
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Separate adapter required
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Check before buying
- Choose the base single-stroller configuration on the curated listing (the Mon Amour colorway); the official page headlines the Graphic Gold swatch of the same model. Confirm that the bassinet, car seats, LINKS adapters and the double-conversion parts are added deliberately — each is a separate purchase.
- The researched configuration is the base single stroller (chassis + seat + shopper basket); the double conversion, the bassinet route and the car-seat travel system each require separately sold items.
- The car-seat route additionally needs the Primo Viaggio LINKS adapters, which are a separate purchase.
- The checked manufacturer materials state child limits only as maximum weight and height; no minimum-age or seat-age guidance is published.
- The CPSC recall recorded in the sources covers the YPSI/Z4 inclined-sleeper bassinet accessory (applicability: possible, accessory-level), not the stroller chassis and seat in this configuration.
- Amazon's product-detail table lists a 39.25-inch length while the official page publishes its assembled envelope as 20 x 44.25 x 40.25 in (W x H x D); the axis readings differ and the official page figures govern every display value. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Can the Peg Perego Ypsi turn into a double stroller?
How much does the Ypsi stroller weigh?
Is the Ypsi stroller recalled?
How small does the Ypsi fold?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Ypsi | technical sheet and price | Peg Perego (official US product page) — captured 2026-10-26 · US (en_us, USD) · Checked 2026-10-26
- YPSI - Instructions for use (YPSI-NA-FINA2002I274.pdf) — issued Arcore September 2020; PDF sha1 57fb0638aa193b5a4d55e2edac649c52f13cddb0 (cached as pdftotext); declaration of conformity cites ASTM F833-19, 16 CFR 1500/1501, 15 USC 1278a & 2057c, SOR/2016-167, CPSIA 2008 · US/Canada (YPSI-NA edition, EN/ES/FR) · Checked 2026-10-26
- Peg Perego Recalls Inclined Sleeper Bassinets for YPSI and Z4 Strollers… — recall record dated 2023-11-30; CPSC SaferProducts API dump for 'peg perego ypsi' executed 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Recalls | Peg Perego (brand recalls page) — captured 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Warranty and Assistance | Peg Perego — captured 2026-10-26 · US/Canada · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
Buyer reviews
- Amazon (Peg Perego Ypsi, ASIN B07TNMDG19, Mon Amour colorway) — Checked 2026-10-26
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.